Login to

XLA Multiverse

Please choose how you want to sign in

By creating an account, you agree to XLA Multiverse’s Privacy Policy

Harry Potter poster image


Harry Potter icon

Harry Potter Universe

Awaiting Claim

First year at Hogwarts

General Info

First year at Hogwarts logo
Event NameFirst year at Hogwarts
First Year at Hogwarts is a memorable experience for young wizards and witches as they embark on their magical journey. This marks the beginning of seven years of wizard training filled with spells, potions and charms. The incoming students cross the legendary Great Lakes to get their first glimpse of their second home, the magnificent Hogwarts Castle. First years begin with the Sorting Hat ceremony, which assigns them to one of the four historic Hogwarts houses: Gryffindors, Hufflepuffs, Ravenclaws, or Slytherins. As an integral part of this tradition-steeped institution, first-years attend their inaugural Potions and Spells class, developing the foundation of their arcane mastery. In addition to academics, the children form lifelong friendships, slowly discover the secrets of the castle, and enjoy their first taste of Quidditch. At its core, the first year at Hogwarts is about transformation, self-discovery, and making memories that will last a lifetime. This is truly the beginning of an enchanted journey that transforms raw talent into skilled witches and wizards.


The Harry Potter universe, often referred to as the wizarding world, is a magical reality parallel to our own, invisible to muggles (non-magical people) and teeming with witches, wizards, magical creatures, and enchanted artifacts. A story written by J.K. Rowling follows the life of Harry Potter, a young wizard at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry who is unknowingly destined to defeat the darkest wizard of all time, Lord Voldemort.

The magical school of Hogwarts is divided into four houses, each representing a different value: Gryffindor for courage, Slytherin for ambition, Hufflepuff for loyalty, and Ravenclaw for wisdom. The story contains various magical elements such as spells, potions, invisibility cloaks and mysterious locations such as Diagon Alley and Hogsmeade.

The universe expands beyond the Harry Potter series, with original films such as Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them highlighting magical creatures and characters that predate Harry Potter. The Harry Potter universe continues to captivate audiences with its complex stories, complex characters and thrilling adventures.