Login to

XLA Multiverse

Please choose how you want to sign in

By creating an account, you agree to XLA Multiverse’s Privacy Policy

Kimetsu no Yaiba poster image


Kimetsu no Yaiba icon

Kimetsu no Yaiba Universe

Claimed by

Open for Deal

Twelve Kizuki

General Info

Twelve Kizuki logo
Faction NameTwelve Kizuki
The Twelve Kizuki, also known as the Twelve Demon Moons, represent the most deadly servants of the main antagonist Muzan Kibutsuji in the Kimetsu no Yaiba universe. Each member embodies a formidable foe with unique and terrifying abilities. Their existence is crucial to the winding story as they heighten the imminent threat of Muzan and raise the stakes of the Demon Slayer Corps' mission. Kizuki are ranked according to their strength from the bottom six to the top six. The main difference is that the top six can regenerate indefinitely unless they are killed by sun breath or hit in the neck by Hashira with the Nichirin Blade. The unique characteristics, hierarchical structure, and collective role of the main antagonists make the Kizuki Twelve a dynamic and distinctive faction within the Kimetsu no Yaiba universe.


The Twelve Kizuki, also known as the Twelve Demon Moons, are an evil faction in the Kimetsu no Yaiba universe unmatched for their brutality and sheer evil. This group consists of twelve of the most fearsome demons and is directly led by the series' antagonist, Muzan Kibutsuji. Each member is hand-picked by Kibutsuji for their extraordinary strength and stamina, making each encounter with them as deadly as the next.
This faction is divided into two segments: lower and upper moons, which indicate their rank and power levels. The lower moons are deadly opponents regardless of their rank, while the upper moons are nearly unbeatable, holding their ground for over a century due to their unmatched martial prowess and strength. The Twelve Kizuki is thus the extent of Kibutsuji's villainy and the challenge our characters must overcome. Each member leaves a deep impression on Tanjiro and his friends, shaping their journey and turning the story of Kimetsu no Yaiba into a thrilling tale of fighting against insurmountable odds. This faction isn't just a bunch of bad guys; embodies the ultimate test of survival, resilience and undying will to protect what is dear.


The Twelve Kizuki, also known as the Twelve Demon Moons, play a central role in the world of Kimetsu no Yaiba. Their creation is directly related to the demon lord Muzan Kibutsuji, who created them from demons that showed exceptional promise. Driven by the lust for power and obedience to the Kibutsuji, the Twelve Kizuki represent the most dangerous and power-hungry demons.
Once formed, the Kizuki Twelve were divided into two main factions: the Overmoons and the Undermoons. The Overmoons had six of the most powerful demons, distinguished by extraordinary longevity and strength. The low moons made up the remaining six, despite their power, due to their lower stability and shorter life spans due to the relentless slaughter of the Demon Slayer Corps. Naturally, this led to frequent changes in the lower ranks as defeated demons were replaced by new recruits.
Each member of the Kizuki Twelve had a different perspective on their existence and role. Some saw their role as a burden, others believed it was a gift, an opportunity to transcend ordinary demonic life. Regardless of their individual opinions, all of them were fiercely loyal to Muzan Kibutsuji and lived to fulfill his wishes. The history of the Kizuki Twelve is full of intense clashes and conflicts, mainly with the Demon Slayer Corps. These fights become more frequent and brutal as the series progresses, with both sides losing key members. The story of the Kizuki Twelve is a constant cycle of death and rebirth, ending only with the defeat of Muzan Kibutsuji. In this legendary saga, they are intertwined in a thrilling story, their fierce battles and an ending that is as important as the story of the Demon Slayers themselves.

Notable Members

Member #
Muzan Kibutsuji
Kokushibo (Upper Rank 1)
Doma (Upper Rank 2)
Akaza (Upper Rank 3)
Hantengu (Upper Rank 4)
Gyokko (Upper Rank 5)
Kaigaku (Upper Rank 6)
Kamanue (Lower Rank 1)
Enmu (Lower Rank 1)
Rui (Lower Rank 5)
Mukago (Lower Rank 6)
Nakime (Upper Rank 4, replaced Hantengu)
Gyutaro (6th Lower Moon)
Daki (6th Lower Moon, Sister of Gyutaro)


Kizuki's Faction of the Twelve in the Kimetsu no Yaiba universe does not follow physical geography as humans understand it. They live in hiding in various parts of the country and blend seamlessly with the human population. Their locations are secretly encoded in Muzan Kibutsuji's blood, making their domains almost untraceable to the Demon Slayer Corps. The higher ranks are hidden in the deepest, most hidden warehouses, caves or forests, far from the beaten path of demons and humans. The lower classes, despite their relatively small power, also live in obscure parts of towns and villages, unnoticed by ordinary citizens. This secret is an integral part of their survival and the continued reproduction of demons. Muzan Kibutsuji Castle is the sanctuary of their union, an ever-changing maze of rooms and corridors manipulated by the high-ranking demon Nakime. Finding these creatures requires more than geographical knowledge; is a deadly game of cat and mouse where every turn can lead to disaster. The ambiguity of geography in Kizuki's Faction of Twelve creates a terrifying image that reflects the unpredictable and dark nature of the demons in Kimetsu no Yaiba.

Legacy and Impact

The Kizuki Twelve, a group of main enemies in the Kimetsu no Yaiba universe, left a great legacy in the series and greatly influenced the direction of the story. Their existence acted as a catalyst for our protagonist, Tanjiro Kamado, to immerse himself in the world of the demon clan and strengthen his resolve. Each member added a unique dimension to the plot, showcasing the wide range of demonic powers and potential a human turned demon could have. The impact of their character development in terms of their rise and fall often provided insight into the tragic history from which these demons came and added depth to the story. Also, their elimination was crucial to the progression of the story, and every defeat was an important victory for the Demon Slayer Corps. Each battle with the Kizuki Twelve not only increased the intensity of the series, but also paved the way for a deeper exploration of the lore of the universe. Their legacy lives on even after their destruction, constantly shaping the trajectory of history.